HK Habits: connected at all times

It’s incredible how every time I look around me, most people are looking at their phones or tablets. In the metro, at the restaurant, on dates, in the supermarket….

I think it is more noticeable in Hong Kong, because people here really do stay in tune with the latest technology. Pretty much everyone under 70 has a Smartphone.

I also think that since HK is so safe, people don’t even think about being mugged, that thought doesn’t even cross their mind. So they just get their phones out no matter the place or the time.

Back in England, I didn’t dare walk home after 9:30pm on a Friday night, never mind flash my phone at the whole train station (that reminds me of the time 2 dudes tried to mug Jeff in broad daylight and he beat them over the head with nearby heavy construction material…I don’t think they thought the Chinese guy would fight back!).

 

6 thoughts on “HK Habits: connected at all times

    1. Some play games, others chat or read the news… I guess there isn’t much too do when you take the same underground tube twice a day 5 or 6 days per week!

      On 11 December 2014 at 00:42, Nifty Pifty wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

